#BookReview Love Offline @ospringauthor #RomCom

#OliviaSpring #Romance

Don’t you just love a book which carries an important and thought provoking message?

This book surprised me and I take my hat off to author Olivia Spring. I never expected a romantic comedy to make me stop and think. This book was more than just an enjoyable romantic comedy. It makes you think about social media and how much it can impact our self confidence and relationships with others.

Here’s the blurb:


Emily’s Struggling To Find Romance Online. Will Ditching The Dating Apps Lead To True Love?

Online dating isn’t working for introvert Emily. Although she’s comfortable swiping right at home in her PJs, the idea of going out to meet a guy in person fills her with dread.

So when her best friend challenges her to ditch the apps, attend a load of awkward singles’ events and find love in real life, Emily wants to run for the hills.

Then she meets Josh. He’s handsome, kind and funny, but Emily’s had her heart crushed before and knows he’s hiding something…

Is Josh too good to be true? Can Emily learn to trust again and if she does, will it lead to love or more heartache?

Love Offline is a fun, sexy, entertaining story about friendship, stepping outside of your comfort zone and falling in love the old-fashioned way. Ideal for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare.

Here’s blurb:

This book is so relatable. I will hold my hand up and say at times I have spent too long on social media and become the recluse that Emily has turned into at the start of this book. I spent the first half of this book feeling like I was looking into a mirror. I UNDERSTOOD Emily. I totally got why she felt that way about herself and her thought processes which were linked to what she perceived social media to be telling her. I understood the stories she thought it was telling her and the obsession with scrolling, filtering, cropping and curating. Olivia Spring – you did such a good job at making this book relatable!

One of the standouts is Chloe, Emily’s best friend. Oh my goodness – everyone needs a Chloe in their life! The voice of reason and common sense. I can’t remember loving a minor character as much as I did with Chloe.

I loved the offline romance idea and Emily was the best character for the journey. I also loved how ex-Eric and their old relationship represented all that was toxic and wrong with the obsessed social media life Emily had been living.

Great book with such an important message – we all need regular breaks away from social media.

Purchase Links
UK: https://amzn.to/2OKcwF3
US: https://amzn.to/35p81oZ
Love Offline is available to read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited. It is also available to read for FREE in Prime Reading until late November.
Author Bio –

Olivia Spring is a British, London-based writer of contemporary women’s fiction, sexy chick lit and romantic comedy. Her uplifting debut novel ‘The Middle-Aged Virgin’, which was released in July 2018, deals with being newly single in your thirties and beyond, dating, relationships, love, sex and living life to the full.

Olivia published three novels in 2019: ‘Only When It’s Love’, ‘Losing My Inhibitions’ and ‘Love Offline’. ‘The Middle-Aged Virgin in Italy’, the hotly anticipated sequel to ‘The Middle-Aged Virgin’ and Olivia’s fifth novel, was published in July 2020.

When she’s not writing, Olivia can be found making regular trips to Italy to indulge in pasta, pizza and gelato and of course, seeking inspiration for her next book!

Social Media Links –
https://twitter.com/ospringauthor
https://www.facebook.com/ospringauthor/
https://www.instagram.com/ospringauthor/
http://www.oliviaspring.com/

Posted by

Still waiting for the Sleepless in Seattle film sequel. Romcom Author. Book Blogger. Mum of teens. Owned by a golden Labrador.

One thought on “#BookReview Love Offline @ospringauthor #RomCom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.