#BookReview Accidentally in Love @belinda_missen #romcom #Accidentallyinlove

#AmReading

Hands up – who loves the enemy to lovers trope? It’s one of my favourite tropes and usually consists of the main couple hating each other from their first meeting, either due to rivalry or bad vibes. As the story goes on they both realise the other is not as bad as they first thought and soon they are lusting after each other.

I thought Belinda Missen did a great job at making her characters Katherine and Kit really despise one another over Katherine’s new art gallery. It was clear on both sides why there was dislike for each other; Katherine was letting her ambitious streak get the better of her and not taking any regard to local talent within her home town of Sheffield. Kit was an art teacher who had a class full of budding artists who just needed someone to showcase their art. Belinda did such a good job at creating tension between them because when they finally did come together – there were flutterings inside of me.

Here’s the blurb:


Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas!

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…


Here’s my review:

One of the many things I love about the enemies to lovers trope is that once the characters begin to see the other person in a different light – big things happen! In this book Katherine and Kit became better people. I loved both the character arcs of these two feisty and strong willed people.

Belinda Missen is at the top of her minor character game. Blimey she brought out a good cast of supporting characters; Fiona (Katherine’s father’s girlfriend) who was adorable, hunky Adam, Katherine’s brother, John, her ex and best mate Lainey.

This was a fun read with a good premise, great characters, some good heartwarming moments and it had a Bridget Jones vibe to it which I loved. More please, Belinda!

Purchase Link

books2read.com/AccidentallyInLoveBM

Author Bio – Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away. Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links
http://www.belindamissen.com
facebook.com/BelindaMissen
twitter.com/belinda_missen
Instagram @belinda_missen

Posted by

Still waiting for the Sleepless in Seattle film sequel. Romcom Author. Book Blogger. Mum of teens. Owned by a golden Labrador.

One thought on “#BookReview Accidentally in Love @belinda_missen #romcom #Accidentallyinlove

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.